Marketing Communications Awards Program

Announcing the 2022 MCA Finalists

SMPS is pleased to announce the finalists of its 2022 Marketing Communications Awards (MCA).

Celebrating its 45th Anniversary, this annual competition is the longest-standing, most prestigious awards program recognizing excellence in marketing and communications by professional services firms in the design and building industries. The MCA program acknowledges teams that create outstanding communication vehicles for architectural, engineering, design, and construction firms. You may view the finalists’ entries by visiting the online MCA Gallery.

The award winners will be announced and honored as a part of the Amplify A|E|C, the SMPS annual conference.

Congratulations to the following firms that have been named finalists; some firms have won multiple awards:

A.D. Marble, King of Prussia, PA

Acentech and Clockwork Design Group, Cambridge, MA (Acentech) & Waltham, MA (Clockwork)

Achieving Organizational Excellence (AOE), Farmington Hills, MI

AFG Group, Inc., Herndon, VA

Ayers Saint Gross and Populous, Baltimore, MD and Kansas City, MO

Barton Malow, Southfield, MI

Bernhard, Metairie, LA

BFW Engineering & Testing, Inc/Marcum Engineering, LLC, Paducah, KY

Blair, Church & Flynn Consulting Engineers, Clovis, CA

BRR Architecture, Overland Park, KS

CDM Smith, Boston, MA

CORE Consultants / Elevate Marketing Advisors, Englewood, CO

DesignGroup, Columbus, OH

DPS Group, Boston, MA

Emery Sapp & Sons, Kansas City, MO

Epstein, Chicago, IL

EverGreene Architectural Arts, Brooklyn, NY

FSB Architects + Engineers, Oklahoma City, OK

Garver, North Little Rock, AR

GBBN, Cincinnati, OH

Gilbane Building Company, Providence, RI

Hargis Engineers, Seattle, WA

Harkins Builders, Columbia, MD

HBG Design, Memphis, TN

Hensel Phelps, Greeley, CO

Hensel Phelps, Thornton, CO

Hickok Cole, Washington, DC

Horrocks Engineers, Pleasant Grove, UT

Iron Woman Construction and Environmental Services, LLC, Denver, CO

JE Dunn Construction, Kansas City, MO

JVA, Inc., Boulder, CO

Kleinschmidt Associates, Lexington, SC


Lam Partners, Cambridge, MA

LandDesign, Charlotte, NC

Lease Crutcher Lewis, Seattle, WA and Portland, OR

Lilker Associates Consulting Engineers, P.C., New York, NY

M.C. Dean, Tysons, VA

McElhanney, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

McKim & Creed, Inc., Charlotte, NC

Messer Construction Co., Cincinnati, OH

Middle of Six, Tacoma, WA

Murraysmith, Portland, OR

OCMI, Inc., Irvine, CA

Parkhill, Lubbock, TX

PCL Construction Services, Denver, CO

Pulice Construction, Inc., Scottsdale, AZ

R&H Construction, Portland, OR

RES (Resource Environmental Solutions), Houston, TX

Robins & Morton, Birmingham, AL

Rogers-O’Brien Construction (RO), Dallas, TX

Ryan Companies, Minneapolis, MN

Shrewsberry & Associates, Indianapolis, IN

Simpson Gumpertz & Heger, Waltham, MA

Smith Seckman Reid, Inc. (SSR), Nashville, TN

Suffolk, Boston, MA

Tamarack Grove Engineering and Elevate Marketing Advisors, Boise, ID

The PENTA Building Group, Las Vegas, NV

Thornton Tomasetti, New York, NY

Turner Construction Company, Kansas City, MO

Turner Construction Company – Mid-South Business Unit, Nashville, TN

UMC & Hargis Engineers, Seattle, WA

WB Engineers+Consultants, New York, NY

Widseth, Baxter, MN

WK Dickson & Co., Inc., Charlotte, NC

SMPS Marketing Communications Awards
The program provides an unparalleled opportunity for professionals to showcase their best marketing practices and to educate the industry about the critical role of marketing in successful firms.

This competition is open to SMPS members and nonmembers employed in the US and international professional services firms.

Interested in being a sponsor?

Email to learn more about sponsorship opportunities with SMPS.