Weld Coxe Marketing Achievement Award

WCMAA Now Open for Nominations

About the SMPS Weld Coxe Marketing Achievement Award

This preeminent SMPS individual honor salutes professionals whose achievements and lasting contributions to the professional services marketing field are exemplary.


To be eligible, a nominee must be an SMPS member and have demonstrated significant and measurable accomplishments listed in the submission criteria. Self-nominations or peer nominations are accepted. There is no fee to enter.

The deadline for nominations is May 1, 2024. Submissions can be sent via email to awards@smps.org.


Contact Molly Dall’Erta, Director of Member Recognition and Programs, molly@smps.org.

Craig Galati Recipient of the 2023 Weld Coxe Marketing Achievement Award

This year’s recipient, Craig Galati, FAIA, FSMPS, CPSM, was recognized during the Amplify A|E|C conference on August 10, 2023, in Austin. Check out the full article for more detail.

Previous Marketing Achievement Award Winners

2014 not awarded
2012 Dana Birkes, FSMPS
2011 Al Potter, FSMPS
2010 Michael Reilly, FSMPS
2009 Sheryl Maibach, FSMPS
2008 Bruce Lea, FSMPS
2007 Craig Park, FSMPS, Assoc. AIA
2006 Mitchell Levitt, FSMPS
2005 Randle Pollock, FSMPS
2004 not awarded
2003 Julie Luers, FSMPS
2002 not awarded
2001 Jean Valence, FSMPS
2000 Randolph W. Tucker, P.E., FSMPS
1999 Howard J. Wolff, FSMPS
1998 Kay Lentz, FSMPS
1997 Laurin McCracken, AIA, FSMPS
1996 Nancy Egan, FSMPS
1995 Lisbeth Quebe, FSMPS
1994 not awarded
1993 William Hankinson, FSMPS
1992 Thomas Page, FSMPS
1991 Janet Goodman Aubry, FSMPS
1990 Joan Capelin, FSMPS, Hon. AIA
1989 Weld Coxe, FSMPS
1988 not awarded
1987 Diane Creel, FSMPS

Weld Coxe, Hon. AIA, FSMPS

The 1989 recipient of the Marketing Achievement Award, Weld Coxe, Hon. AIA, FSMPS, was the founder of The Coxe Group; author of the seminal books Marketing Architectural and Engineering Services and Managing Architectural and Engineering Services, and co-author of Success Strategies for Design Professionals; and a popular speaker. A founder of SMPS and Member #2, Coxe was the driving force behind the creation of an identity for “non-professionals who sold professional services.” Read more.
Coxe passed away on March 15, 2011. In that same year, the Society renamed the Marketing Achievement Award in his honor and memory.

Interested in being a sponsor?

Email growth@smps.org to learn more about sponsorship opportunities with SMPS.


Sign up for the Marketer QuickLook Newsletter
Scroll to Top