The call for nominations is now closed.

All nominees will be notified of their status by May 20. The Chapter President of the Year recipient will be announced during Amplify A|E|C July 24-26 in Salt Lake City.

Janki DePalma, CPSM, named Chapter President of the Year 2023

SMPS is pleased to announce that Janki DePalma, LEED AP, CPSM, 2021-2022 SMPS Austin president, has been recognized as the 2023 Chapter President of the Year. Janki was honored at Amplify A|E|C, the Society’s annual conference, during an awards ceremony on August 10, 2023.

Chapter President of Year Award Recipients* 1993-2022

1993 Ruth Higley, SMPS Nashville

1994 Stephanie S. Craft, CPSM, SMPS Utah

1995 Craig E. Park, FSMPS, SMPS San Francisco

1996 Trisha Clark, SMPS San Diego

1997 Sammi Reeves, SMPS Los Angeles

1998 Sally Handley, FSMPS, CPSM, SMPS New York

1999 Mary Ellen Graham, SMPS Toledo

2000 Carolyn Ferguson, FSMPS, CPSM, SMPS Houston

2001 Melissa McLaughlin, SMPS Georgia

2002 Dana Duran, SMPS Oklahoma

2003 Scott Milder, CPSM, SMPS Dallas/Ft. Worth


2005 Stephanie S. Craft, CPSM, SMPS Sacramento

2006 Ann Seibert, CPSM, SMPS Arizona

2007 CO-WINNERS: Tiffany A. Posey, CPSM, SMPS Atlanta and Anne Crowe Kroger, CPSM, SMPS Maine

2008 Melissa D. Lewis, CPSM, SMPS San Antonio

2009 Mark Tawara, FSMPS, CPSM, SMPS Hawaii

2010 *

2011 Alison A. Carney, CPSM, SMPS Washington DC

2012 Alethea C. O’Dell, CPSM, SMPS San Francisco

2013 Kathryn A. Mullaney, CPSM, SMPS Chicago

2014 Andrea Story, CPSM, SMPS Alaska

2015 Ben Sawa, SMPS Boston

2016 Tiana Young, CPSM, SMPS Twin Cities


2018 Amanda Erickson, SMPS Seattle

2019 Rachael Frohardt, CPSM, SMPS Central Florida

2020 Michelle Erste, CPSM, SMPS Atlanta

2021 CO-WINNERS: Katherine DeMercurio, SMPS New York & Nichole Petersen, SMPS Connecticut

2022 Jen McGovern, CPSM, SMPS Washington DC

2023 Janki DePalma, CPSM, SMPS Austin

*not awarded every year

Interested in being a sponsor?

Email to learn more about sponsorship opportunities with SMPS.


Sign up for the Marketer QuickLook Newsletter
Scroll to Top